©2019 by Applied Jewish Spirituality, powered by Or HaLev. Calendar image by Federico Parolo used with permission of Deuteronomy Press.

    What is this course?

    Ana B'Khoach is an ancient mystical chant, used by many great Kabbalists, that encodes the mysterious 42-letter name of God.

    In this online course, taught by Rabbi Ruth Gan Kagan, we will explore the power of this chant like spiritual detectives, discovering a new layer of meaning in each class that relates to our own daily lives.

    As we study and chant Ana B’Khoach together, we will encounter deep insights into the nature of reality and a wealth of mystical and kabbalistic practices, ranging from simple ones for everyday use, to advanced ones for those who are further on along the mystical path.

    Chanting Ana B'Khoach was suggested as a practice by the great Kabbalist R' Isaac Luria (the Arizal) and we will walk in his path, learning to sing its words with a different niggun (tune) in each class.

    The course will include guidance and opportunities to create your own spiritual tools through creative writing and visual art, as well as techniques for using the chant to enrich your practices of prayer, shamanic journeying and spiritual ascent.

    Come and experience, through  texts, imagery, chanting and inner attunement how to invite Ana B'Khoach to be a part of your own spiritual growth.

    How does it work and when does it happen?

    Ana B’Khoach - Kabbalistic Secrets of Ascent is a ten-week journey, which will take place on Wednesdays for 10 weeks, starting November 6th at 9 am Pacific / 12 pm Eastern / 5 pm UK / 7 pm Israel, for 90 minutes.

     

    Anyone who cannot make the class online can watch or listen to the recording of it at any time they like. Upon registering for a course, you will be emailed all the relevant dates.

     

    In each class, our community will study and experience a new aspect of Ana B'Khoach.

    Each class includes:

     

    1) A live online video class with Rabbi Ruth. Each class is 90 minutes long and participants are invited to participate live or watch or listen to the recordings at their own convenience.

     

    2) Handouts with original source material, translated from the Hebrew or Aramaic into English. The source material will be thoroughly explained in each class.

     

    3) Instructions and guidance for spiritual practices relating to the content of each class.

    4) An online forum where students can converse, share about their practice, and post questions to the group.

    Click here to register

    Click here to contact Rabbi Daniel to discuss the optional sliding payment scale