top of page

Free Trial of Dimensions of Freedom

Sample the first class of this seven session course with Rabbi Daniel Raphael Silverstein

  • Starts Feb 27
  • Online

Available spots


What is this course?

This is the option to try the first session of this seven part course as a free trial. Why does Purim always fall on the full moon before the full moon of Pesach? What is the journey of healing and transformation offered by these two festivals, and this entire portion of our calendar? In this course, we will explore together some of the deeper psychological and spiritual themes of Purim and Pesach, in text and practice. We will both learn about and experience this powerful opportunity for renewal and liberation. In our seven sessions together, we will explore teachings and experience embodied practices on: Cultivating Safety and Equanimity – Simchah, usually translated as joy, is a key theme of Purim, and can also be understood as an inner safety and freedom in the face of life's challenges Not-knowing (Ad Delo Yada) – Liberating ourselves from false certainty and limiting stories or beliefs, opening to wonder and connection Awareness or Consciousness (Da'at) – Developing awareness and self-awareness that help us to make freer, wiser choices for ourselves and our world Intergenerational Healing (both within ourselves and with others) – Loving and integrating our inner child and other parts, and repairing interpersonal relationships Mastering Time – Co-creating our calendar, our reality and our contributions to life Creating a New Narrative – Empowering ourselves to write and live a new story, for ourselves, our people and all life. This course is open to novices and advanced learners of all backgrounds and levels. All texts will be provided with clear line-by-line translations, and no prior knowledge or experience with the subject matter is necessary. HOW DOES IT WORK? The course consists of seven interactive online sessions on Zoom, of 90 minutes each. Each session will include text study, discussion, guided practice, space for sharing and Q&A. Each session will also be recorded and shared with all registrants so that you can take the course at your own pace. Participants are also invited to join an optional Whatsapp group for the duration of the course in order to expand the space for sharing and processing, and receive more support from the collective. DETAILS Free first session: Tuesday, Feb 27 at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6pm UK / 8pm Israel and the relevant hours in your time zones, for 90 minutes.


bottom of page