Shavuot: Union with the Divine

Free Class with Yiscah Smith

  • Starts May 30
  • Online

What is this course?

This class is a gateway to experiencing Shavuot - the time of the Giving of our Torah - as an opportunity to experience the celestial union of Soul with soul, Being with being, Essence with essence. On 12 June 1940, the Piaseczner Rebbe, Rabbi Kalonymus Kalmish Shapira, shared with his hasidim and disciples in the Warsaw Ghetto, a teaching that reveals his unwavering faith, capacity and determination to transcend the external circumstances in which he found himself and Warsaw Jewry. As a shepherd gently leads his flock, amidst confusion, poverty, hunger and the absence of all Jewish communal institutions, the Piaseczner shares his inspiring, radical and redemptive understanding of how Shavuot can transport each of us to a place of spiritual comfort, encouragement and hope. Ultimately, he opens for us the possibility of intimate union with the Divine, through the gateway of our own inner experience. This free class with Yiscah will uplift and inspire, and also serve as a sample of what is to come. In June, Yiscah will begin teaching a new course based on the Piaseczner Rebbe's teachings, on the transformative spiritual practice of continuously receiving the Torah. DETAILS The class will take place for 75 minutes on Monday May 30 at 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm UK / 7pm Israel. The Zoom link and handout will be sent on the day of the class to everyone who registers. After the class, you will be sent the recording to enjoy at your own convenience. TESTIMONIALS ​ "Yiscah is magical. Regardless of where you are in your life journey, Yiscah will help open your intellect and your heart to Jewish texts that are transformative, relevant, and accessible. Her mastery of the material is apparent. Her joy is infectious. The first time I heard Yiscah speak, she addressed the Divine’s desire to connect with us, soul-to-soul and heart-to-heart, and had Jewish texts to prove it...Yiscah’s generous soul will connect with yours. I am profoundly grateful that she has chosen to share with us her extraordinary gifts." - Lynn Olinger, Dallas, Texas "Words cannot truly describe how inspirational Yiscah’s teachings have been in my life. The small practices she taught us from the Piaseczner Rebbe (Rabbi Kalonymus Shapira) have changed how I live a more authentic life. Her careful attention to detail expresses how Yiscah does everything with a purpose. I believe I live a more mindful life based on the small practices she has taught me." - Noah H. Bender