ONLINE EVENTS

Free Online Class: Cultivating Spiritual Resilience with the Aish Kodesh

Tuesday January 26

9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm UK / 7pm Israel

Many of us are living with heightened uncertainty in multiple areas of our lives. In such times, how can we find the resilience we need to live in alignment with our most dearly held values, to create the world we wish to live in?

The teachings of R' Kalonymous Kalman Shapira, also known as the Aish Kodesh and the Piaseczna Rebbe (1889-1943), have brought much needed soul nourishment to Jews around the world for decades, and are currently becoming increasingly popular. In our current moment, his voice resonates ever more deeply with us.

In this session, taught by Rabbi Lauren Tuchman, we will study and discuss a piece of the Aish Kodesh together, before practicing a meditation exercise based on the piece we have learned, designed to cultivate greater resilience.

All texts will be provided with clear translations, and no prior knowledge or experience with the subject matter is necessary. This class is welcoming of advanced students and novices alike. The recording will be available to anyone who cannot make the class live.

This class is a free sample from a six-part course with Rabbi Lauren, full details here.

Register here for the Zoom link.

Please enter 'Aish Kodesh' as your message so we know which class to sign you up for.

Free Online Class: Rav Kook on Passover - Springtime of the World

Monday February 1

9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 5pm UK / 7pm Israel

Our world longs for liberation, for true freedom.

Believe it or not, Passover is around the corner and approaching fast. Will we harness this profound opportunity to experience deep spiritual freedom, and to contribute to the liberation of all beings?

As Rav Kook writes, "Our freedom liberates our spirit...Our redemption is universal - the redemption of all worlds..."

In this online class, taught by Yiscah Smith, we will explore, through Rav Kook’s commentaries on the Passover Haggadah, the spiritual practice of cultivating mindfulness to our inner selves, which will then birth the consciousness of remaining faithful to that sense of deeper being.

The class will be based on the English translation of the Rav’s commentaries by Bezalel Naor in his wonderful book, "The Rav Kook Haggadah: Springtime of the World."

All texts will be provided with clear translations, and no prior knowledge or experience with the subject matter is necessary. This class is welcoming of advanced students and novices alike.

The recording will be available to anyone who cannot make the class live.

This class is a free sample from a six-part course with Yiscah, full details here.

Register here for the Zoom link.

Please enter 'Passover' as your message so we know which class to sign you up for.

  • Applied Jewish Spirituality
  • Applied Jewish Spirituality

    ©2021 by Applied Jewish Spirituality.